Weekend Book Tag: Winter Wonderland Book Tag

Hello everyone! I hope you’re enjoying my book blog so far- it’s fairly active which is nice! I already have a couple of followers and some nice comments. I’m tempted to a make a page which acts like a directory for other book blogs, so if you’d like to be featured on this page, send me a message.

Anyway, I follow a lot of booktubers on youtube, and I love watching them do book tags, so I figured “why not do the tags on my book blog?”. As of today, Sundays will be “book tag” day!  So first off, we’re going to do the “Winter Wonderland Book Tag” because it’s only ten days until christmas! Feel free to comment on this post with your answers to the questions and I hope you enjoy this tag!

Book Tag 1: The Winter Wonderland Book Tag

Created by Jackeatsbooks

1. What book is so happy and sweet that it warms your heart?

If you are looking for “happy and sweet”, I’m probably going to have to go with Can You Keep A Secret? by Sophie Kinsella. In which a woman has a panic attack on a plane which is experiencing turbulance and winds up splurging all her life secrets to the complete stranger next to her…when she lost her virginity and how, how crap her boyfriend’s present was….too bad he turns out to be her new boss on monday morning! I laughed so much during this book that my ribs hurt, it’s great and I really recommend it if you like fluffy and funny reads!

2. What is your favorite book with a white cover?

Hmmm….white cover… not very many books have a totally white cover, do they? My copy of Kathryn Stockett’s The Help has a white cover, and this book completley blew me away. I loved it, it tackles seriously controversial issues surrounding the colour segregation of America in the 1960s but it handles the issues in a respectful manner which is full of humour and wit. Brilliant book.

3. You’re sitting in a nice comfy chair, wearing a onesie, with a lovely warm hot chocolate but what MONSTER read are you reading?

I’m going to guess that by “monster” book this means HUGE book,rather than a book featuring actual monsters…because monsters are more of a halloween thing than a christmas thing. So let’s go with huge book. I think one of the biggest books I’ve read this year was Rick Riordan’s House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus #4), which is pushing towards 700 pages, so let’s go with that- because who doesn’t love Percy Jackson?

4. It started snowing so you decided to have a snowball fight! What fictional character would you love to have the snowball fight with?

You know who I think would be bloody awesome to have in a snowball fight? Fred and George Weasley. I mean come on, the two original pranksters from Harry Potter…although I’d rather they be on my team than against me because otherwise I wouldn’t last very long at all against them- eep!

5. Sadly, your fire is beginning to go out. So what book would you tear the last few chapters out to throw into the fire?

One of the books I abandoned this year was The Bar Code Tattoo (#1) by Suzanne Weyn- sod the last chapters, throw the whole thing on there! (Although I am 100% against book burning, no matter how awful!)

6. What book is so close to your heart that you would gift to someone this Christmas who hasn’t read before but wants to get into reading?

The Book Thief by Makus Zusak. It broke my soul and I adore it inside and out. The narration is beautiful, the characters and endearing and the story…oh god, the story. I have already reviewed this book if you are interesting in reading it

So that’s the first book tag done on this blog, here’s to many more!

Leave a Reply

