Weekend Book Tag: 2013 Top Ten Favourites

I hope you all had a lovely christmas, but now it’s time for this Sunday’s book tag: Top Ten Favourite Reads of 2013! The idea is fairly simple so I’m just going to put together all of the covers from my favourites of the year. If you’ve read them, let me know what you thought! (All images courtesy of Goodreads 2013)

All of these books are going to be re-read in the next year and will have reviews, if they don’t already because they are fantastic and I highly recommend them all. Some of them are Young Adult, but some are sci-fi, mystery, Discworld…some nice variety in there!

BONUS: BEST SERIES READ IN 2013:

This was my first reading of any of Patrick Ness’ works and it blew me away. This series was fantastic and I plan to do a review on it!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Book Tag: 2013 Top Ten Favourites

  1. imaginativeminds says:

    I haven’t read any of these books! Would you recommend the Lunar Chronicles series? I believe the one you have posted is the 2nd book, I added the 1st to my TBR-shelf on Goodreads.

    • thebookheap says:

      All I’ll say is that the series is fantastic and I highly recommend it, I’m so excited for Cress!! Let me know what you think, if you read it!

      • imaginativeminds says:

        I had no idea that Cress is being released next month until now!! Time to start Cinder, I will indeed let you know what I think! 🙂

      • thebookheap says:

        brilliant, please do! I’m going to be re-reading Cinder and Scarlet in February before I read Cress, so February is essentially “TLC Month”

Leave a Reply

