W-W-W Wednesday: 2

www-wednesday

So I have good and bad news. The good news is that I have just submitted my masters dissertation. The bad news is that while I am now looking for full time work, I have also been told by the doctor to keep off my knee for TWO WEEKS minimum because of a knee injury I got in work. Which means I have literally nothing to do for two weeks minimum. I’ll be doing a crap load of reading during this time just to keep my sanity, but it sucks.

where all you have to do for the meme is answer these three questions:

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next

What did you recently finish?

veng

I really tried to like this but I just couldn’t see what the point in it was. Fracture works well as a stand-alone and the entire book just felt forced. I couldn’t feign interest in it so I just decided to abandon it for now. My first abandoned book of 2014- maybe I’ll come back to it one day…hm

Currently Reading?

hgl 8551322

I’m only about 50 pages into Hourglass, while it’s nothing too special I am enjoying it so far.

Nothing to Envy, however, is blowing me away. I find the topic of North Korea but fascinating and terrifying. The stories are entrancing just because it feels like it should not be reality, it should be a work of fiction, but sadly it isn’t. I have a few more books about N.Korea which I will be reading in the next few months.

Reading Next?

Honestly, I’ve no idea. I have a load of books sitting on my shelves though so whatever I fancy since I’m currently unable to do anything else. Meh.

Maybe Code Name Verity or Let the Great World Spin….

Leave a Reply

