Top Ten Tuesday 5: Revist

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and it’s “revisit week” where you can go back and pick a past topic and redo it, which is great for all of us who’ve not been here that long.

This week, I’ve picked “Top Ten Books I’m Dying to Read”,except I’m going to be genre specific and pick FANTASY. There are far too many “dystopians” flying around and have been for a while, but thanks to booktube, it looks like FANTASY, one of my favourite genres, is getting more of a popularity boost in the bloggosphere- which I can’t wait for. Why? Because I love wizards, magic, realms, adventures, swordfights, dragons….all that crazy stuff.

So here is my Top Ten Fantasy Books which I am Dying to Read, in no particular order:

fbid2

The Girl of Fire and Thorns- Rae Carson

fbid3

The Demon King (7 realms)- Cinda Williams Chima

fbid6

The Magician’s Guild (Black Magician Trilogy)- Trudi Canavan

fbid8

Seraphina- Rachel Hartman

fbid5

Mistborn- The Final Empire- Brandon Sanderson

fbid7

The Falconer- Elizabeth May

fbid9

Eon- Alison Goodman

I actually have this book sitting on my bookcase ready to go!

fbid1

The Burning Sky- Sherry Thomas

fbid4

Shadow and Bone- Leigh Bardugo

Everyone is talking about this book so I need to look into it. Although I am cautious because I picked up Daughter of Shadow and Bone for the same reason and was bored senseless.

and Finally: Winterspell – Claire Legrand, which sadly has no cover art yet.

A re-telling of the Nutcracker? Fyes! Can’t wait to see what this cover looks like (Release Date: 30/09/2014)

 

Have you read any of these? What are your thoughts?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 5: Revist

  1. I loved Seraphina! Hopefully you’ll get round to it at some point. I really want to read The Falconer too, and Shadow and Bone has been sat on my shelf for ages now. Must get round to it!

  2. imaginativeminds says:

    SHADOW & BONE!!!!
    I picked it up because it was recommend to me and I LOVED IT!! I think the first 2 chapters I was a little lost because I didn’t know what some of the words they used meant. But other than that I couldn’t put it down!!

    I lot of these I haven’t heard of, but I do badly want to read Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson!!
    😀

Leave a Reply

