Happy World Book Day!

It’s World Book Day, here in the UK! (hey that rhymes!). So I fully intend after posting this, to spend the entire day reading. Like a boss. I hope you all enjoy it and get to read at least a little bit throughout the day! In honour of WBD:ย What is your all-time favourite book? (Okay, if you struggle, I’ll allow you a top 3 ;3)

 

Yesterday, I finally took the plunge, spent some money I probably shouldn’t have and bought a new bookcase which could fit all my hardbacks on it! Here it is in all it’s glory

bookcase

It’s just so shiny and MASSIVE. The bottom shelf if my TBR pile, but in a couple of months I plan on getting another one to replace the one next to it (which can only take paperbacks cos its shelves are quite short), so I’ll have even more room!

8 thoughts on “Happy World Book Day!

  1. Ooooh shiny new bookcase!

    I think my favourite book of all time has to be Peter Pan, mainly because of my memories of reading it when I was little. That, and it’s magical ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • thebookheap says:

      Awh Peter Pan- I had never read that until the other year (although I’d long grown up with the disney film). Code Name Verity has tainted peter pan for me now *gross sobbing*

    • thebookheap says:

      I’ve not actually read the book of the host. I read (and to be fair, didn’t mind) the first twilight book but the film just killed it dead for me. I should really give the host a fair try, I suppose. Haha its mad how easy it is to fill the bookcases up!! I need a room full of them!

      • I enjoyed the twilight books but the films weren’t too good, vampires sparkling? It was a serious No No for me. But the host is on a whole new level! I’ve read it about 6 times :/
        I left all my books up north in storage when I moved here last year, I only packed one but I’ve bought loads since then and I moved again last week so need a bookcase to house them all ๐Ÿ™‚ a room full? Haha oh dear! I will soon knowing me and my trigger finger!

Leave a Reply

