W-W-W Wednesday: 7

www-wednesday

where all you have to do for the meme is answer these three questions:

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next

 

 

What was I reading?

bk5

What am I reading?

bh2nwtp

I really need to crack on with nightwatch, I’ve not read any of it in a week, oops!

What will I be reading Next?

gomy

This book comes out on the 10th April, so I’m aiming to read it and have a review up for it by the end of next week, in time for the publishing date 😀

 

What have you guys all been reading lately? feel free to comment or link me to your WWW posts in the comments section!

9 thoughts on “W-W-W Wednesday: 7

  1. I was really tempted to order Half Bad, but then I saw a review that put me off. I’ll look out for your thoughts on it…maybe it’ll change my indecisive mind again! 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      I’m really enjoying it so far. It is a bit of a weird narration but I’m intrigued as to what the hell is going to happen. I’m nearly at the end of the first book and I can tell it isn’t going to have anything resolved until book 2!

  2. arianrhod123 says:

    Half Bad looks really good, and I love Terry Pratchett! I haven’t read Night Watch yet though. I hope you enjoy them both.

    • thebookheap says:

      I started reading Pratchett in 2012 and read the first 18 books but since then I kind of dwindled @.@. Dad has been nagging me to read Nightwatch so it got bumped up the list but I keep getting distracted by other books! What is your favourite Discworld book/arc?

      • arianrhod123 says:

        I really enjoyed the Tiffany Aching series when I read it, although I haven’t read it in a while. I’m planning on reading all of the books, but so far I’ve only managed the first one!

      • thebookheap says:

        Ahh I see. I started by reading the Hogfather at Christmas, and then started from book 3 onwards in order (the first two are pretty…trying). My favourite arc is the Death Arc and the Guards

      • arianrhod123 says:

        I really want to read the Death Arc, it looks so good. Plus I saw some really nice editions of the series recently that are so tempting to buy.

      • thebookheap says:

        Yes! I know exactly which ones you mean, and the prices are reasonable! They released the death arc in them in December so I splurged and got them all, so good. I highly recommend Reaper Man, it became one of my favourite books!

Leave a Reply

