W-W-W Wednesday: 9

Just a small note before I get started, about my NEW WEEKLY FEATURE:

FRIDAY’S FAIRYTALES

Due to positive reactions to my proposal post about this topic , I have decided to go ahead. I’m still trying to find a structure that appeals to me which makes the post presentable, but it is a bit of trial and error, so the first couple of posts may be lengthy, I apologise for that.

The first Fairy Tale I will be discussing is Perrault’s “The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood” or “La Belle au Bois Dormant”. If you wish to have a discussion about this tale on the post (there will be dicussion questions!), feel free to read up on the tale before I post it Friday. I hope you all enjoy reading the upcoming feature because I’m enjoying writing them! Similarly, if there are any Tales in particular you would like me to discuss, feel free to submit requests! I already have two or three requests written down.

www-wednesday

Welcome to another WWW Wednesday!  To participate in WWW Wednesday, you need to answer three questions.

•What are you currently reading?

•What did you recently finish reading?

•What do you think you’ll read next?

What did I finish Reading?

fbid9

Eon: Rise of the Dragoneye- Alison Goodman (Click for Review)

gwcm

The Girl who Chased the Moon- Sarah Addison Allen

(Review due up tomorrow 🙂 )

What am I currently Reading?

ponf

Prisoner of Night and Fog- Anne Blankman

I’m really enjoying this so far!

tsr

The Scorpio Races- Maggie Steifvater

I’ve hit a bit of a lull with this, but I’m 66% through and I’m going to fight through it, because

it’s coming up to the Race itself so it should pick up. All I can say is this was nothing like I expected it to be.

I don’t know if that is a good or bad thing.

Yes. I am still reading Night Watch….

What will I read Next?

jn6adow

Those two 🙂

Have you read any of these? What did you think of them?

5 thoughts on “W-W-W Wednesday: 9

  1. I have A Discovery of Witches and Red Rising on my TBR pile too! And I’ll look out for your Girl Who Stole the Moon review, looks great!

    • thebookheap says:

      I was really impressed with the girl who chased the moon! I wasn’t expecting it to be as good as it was (im always on the fence with contemporary reads)

  2. YAY!!!!!!! Can’t wait to discuss this fairy tale *looks online for said fairy tale* 🙂 and I’m set to read Discovery of Witches soon! I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

