Stacking the Shelves: 2

stacking-the-shelves

And now it is time for my second book haul on this blog- I keep forgetting to do this. Here are the books I’ve gotten in the last week or so.

There aren’t that many at the moment because I am on a book buying ban but Today is my Birthday!!

Which means, I have a lot more books coming in the next week or so as a result of gift cardsย  to add to my growing TBR shelf of 30+ books *evil manical laughter*

Anyway, let’s get on with it.

Netgalley for review:

ng1ng2

Bought:

fbid8ihksmis

Now I need some advice, because my TBR is already ridiculous. So do I buy more-expensive-newer books, so I’d probably get 4 or 5 for the price? or do I stretch the money as far as it will go and buy as many cheap books as I can. This simply means I’ll be buying older releases for about ยฃ3-ยฃ4 each so I might get around 10 books out of it…. Gah, decisions! Happy Birthday to me~

13 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 2

  1. arianrhod123 says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! The Moment Collector looks amazing, and I loved Seraphina so much. Mainly because of the dragons, and the writing is perfect in it. Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow has been on my TBR for a while. I hope you enjoy all of your books, and have an awesome birthday!!

    Elen @ A World of Reviews

    • thebookheap says:

      They all look so goods I’ve read two other tellings of East of the Sun…which I really enjoyed so I’m intrigued to read a third one! Awh thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      • arianrhod123 says:

        I’ve read North Child, which I’m pretty sure is a retelling of East of the Sun.., so I want to read some more because I loved that book.

      • thebookheap says:

        Yep. North child is one, otherwise known as “east” by Edith pattou, which I have reviewed on here, Along with Ice by Sarah beth durst. Idk why the title change! That tale is next Friday’s FF ๐Ÿ™‚

      • arianrhod123 says:

        I really need to read more about that fairy tale, because I don’t really know much about it. I’m looking forward to next week’s FF though ๐Ÿ™‚

      • thebookheap says:

        I really love the tale, although there are of course some strange issues with it haha as with all of them

  2. imaginativeminds says:

    Happy Birthday!!

    I really want to read The Moment Collector and Between the Lives but both are only available for the UK! I look forward to your reviews on them :). And Seraphina is on my TBR list!!
    Mhm, tough decision. I’m all about getting as many books as possible, so I would go with the cheaper books ๐Ÿ™‚

    • thebookheap says:

      Thank you!
      Awh that sucks! I know some of the books I wanted on netgalley turned me away because I wasn’t American, so I know how hat feels! I hope I like them so I can write fun ranty reviews that basically say GO AND READ NAO.

      Seraphina looks brilliant and I’ve heard wonderful stuff about it- it’ll probably not get read until september like because of all the books I’ve had piled up since december but hey ho it’s sitting on my shelf now!

  3. Happy birthday! *confetti*

    I personally buy used books so I can stretch my money out as far as possible. Hope you have fun book shopping!

Leave a Reply

