Stacking the Shelves: 3- Birthday Book Haul!

stacking-the-shelves

Yesterday I posted “stacking the shelves :2” which happened to co-inside with my birthday.

Well it turns out my friends and family not only love me, but know me really well. My presents can be summed up in two joyous words: “Books” and “Chocolate”.

 

So I thought I’d post another Stacking the Shelves, showing my birthday book haul. This includes the books I bought with money from my parents, books my friends got me- but I also have a waterstones gift card I’ve not used yet *drooool*

With money from my parents I ordered

sspbfbid2

sekdorothymustdie

 

My friends got me these books:

longmdoja

jnnhfintw

(I unwrapped that last one and just could not stop laughing. It’s a super quick read- there is a full (short) review to come but really, it’s a perfect gift for anyone between the ages of 20-29!

Annnnd since I’ve never posted a picture on my blog, have an oddity: a Birthday selfie from before my celebrations (we all just piled into a pub for a few hours and god, I’m just so full of love and gratitude for my best friends. I’m so lucky to have them all.)

24selfie

 

13 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 3- Birthday Book Haul!

    • thebookheap says:

      I’ve heard so many good things about it. I also wanted to get The Demon King (the seven realms novels #1) and Burning Sky but I couldn’t afford them all so I wanted to kinda get one of each genre *sobs in a heap*

  1. I loved Longbourn!!! Dorothy Must Die was good but a ton of world building and pretty much a set up for the next novel. I will keep my eye out on reviews on most of these!!

    • thebookheap says:

      Haha fabulous. I cannot wait to get to both of those Austen-esque books, they sound fantastic and I’ve heard great things about Longbourn!

      • thebookheap says:

        My friend bought me it cos we are both Austen addicts as a result of studying A level English and struggling through Emma together..She read the book the other week and was telling me it was intense so she thought I’d like that and Longbourn πŸ˜€ ahhhh I always seem to have an Austen re-read every summer so looks like I have plenty for an Austen August project maybe? Mwahaha

      • That sounds like a good friend to me πŸ˜€ Longbourn was a great upstairs/downstairs telling of P&P. Plus, the behind the scenes was fun to watch! Have you seen the movie Austenland? It’s too funny. And yes, an Austen project sounds like fun!!!

      • thebookheap says:

        I read the book in like November but have yet to see the film 😦 *sad music*

      • thebookheap says:

        Ahhh yeah. By Shannon hale. There is a sequel too which is apparently a parody on northanger abbey- need to read that too!

Leave a Reply

