Top Ten Tuesday 9: Bookish Things

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic challenges you to pick the top ten book-related things you would like to own! Only thing is: they cannot be actual books.

The lovely Tara listed this in her list. I’ve not seen this site before and now I’m just making grabby hands. They make Prints, T-shirts and Totes with these book patterns on and I just really want the Emma/Jane Eyre/Pride and Prejudice ones!

ttt1

(Litographs.com)

These cute Owl wooden bookends have been on my wishlist for a year

ttt2

(Amazon)

Everyone loves humourous bookmarks!

ttt3

(Etsy)

Jane Austen mugs? Jane Austen Mugs.

ttt4

(Etsy)

Jane Eyre necklace? Hells yeah

ttt5

(Etsy)

The perfect bookends for all of my fairy tale books, yes?

ttt6

(Waterstones)

We all knew there would be an obligatory Library picture in this, right? Right.

ttt7

(Pinterest mwahaha)

I just really, really want a print of this quote from Harper Lee’s To Kill A Mockingbird. It spoke volumes to me and it is probably the quote which shows how I wish to live to my life. Except I want it to say the entire quote, which carries on to say “I have to live with myself before I can live with others”.  I need this in my life.

ttt8

(Atticus Finch, what a BAMF/Pinterest)

Yet another reading necklace, this time from Slaughterhouse 5-

ttt10

(Out of Print Clothing)

annnd number 10. Oh come on, you can’t have really believe I was going to do a Book-related stuff meme and NOT have any Gryffindor House Pride in there!?

ttt11

(Amazon)

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 9: Bookish Things

    • thebookheap says:

      haha ikr I just have my bed and my parent’s couch as I live at home. Le sigh. My room shall be my teeny library I guess ;3

    • thebookheap says:

      haha you really like Slaughterhouse 5 I take it? I read it back in…october? (~.^) and I did enjoy it and I really like that constant mantra he repeats to himself. I can’t say it is one of my favourites though

Leave a Reply

