Monthly Round Up: April Wrap Up and May TBR

Can you believe we are in May already?!

 

I’ve fallen a little bit behind towards the end of this month due to working a lot of voluntary shifts, including lates this last weekend which meant working until 2am (so no reading on those nights for me). But I still got a chunk of my pile read, and I’ll just be carrying the last two books over into May.

 

What did I read in April?

gomy  fbid9

gwcmtsr

fintwponf

jn6

 

I can’t really complain when I got 7 books read. But it was a very busy month.

I currently reading:

stpb and adow

As I am only 10% into Discovery and I have 3 netgalley books due to be reviewed before their pub date early this month, I’m putting it on hold until the end of the month. So, here is my MAY TBR (it probably is too ambitious because I have a very  busy month ahead of me!)

Netgalley Requests:

18070679MAYTBRTMTC

remebranceempiregirls

 

Those four are the priority for May. If I get those finished, at the end of the month I will be finishing the discovery of witches. I did have a few physical books on there too but with a tbr pile of 5- maybe I should leave it there and see how I get on.

 

What are you guys reading in May?

 

By the way for those interest, I’m thinking of making August “Austen month” themed, if anyone wants to join me in re-reading two Austen novels of your choice plus any books centered around Austen (e.g. I have Longbourn and the Mysterious Death of Miss Austen to read). Thought it might be fun to make it a group bloggy thing… thoughts?

 

 

13 thoughts on “Monthly Round Up: April Wrap Up and May TBR

    • thebookheap says:

      I got given 2 austenish books for my birthday and I’m iching to re-read pride and prejudice and Emma so I thought it may be a good idea to set a whole month around it and make it a reading challenge for book bloggers all over if the idea seems popular 🙂

  1. I’d be up for Austen month. I’ve had a notion to re-read Sense and Sensibility and I’ve never actually read Persuasion and have always really wanted to – might just be the encouragement I need! 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      I seem to always get the urge to read Austen in the warm summer months! This may have to be a thing!

      • Lol – I always seem to get the urge to watch the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice during the summer. I never get tired of Colin Firth as Mr Darcy!!

      • thebookheap says:

        Definitely need to re-read p&p this year, along with Emma and maybe Persuasion, I’ve never actually made it to the end of persuasion yet!

        I’m in love with Henry Tilney! haha

      • I haven’t read Emma in years – definitely due a re-read at some point!!

        I loved that version of Northanger Abbey and Henry Tilney is very cute. 😉

      • thebookheap says:

        I find Emma difficult to re-read because I hate her as a protagonist. But, have you been watching Emma Approved?!

      • She’s not my favourite either really but I do still like the book. I much prefer the Clueless version though lol. 😉

        I haven’t seen Emma Approved – is it good?

Leave a Reply

