Filler Post: My Physical TBR Shelf

I normally post WWW Wednesdays, but unfortunately, due to working literally 7 days a week, often 7 hours+ a day, my progression in my May TBR has unfortunately grinded to a halt. Which is even more annoying because the Netgalley book I am currently reading gets published tomorrow but *archived* today, and I am only 45% through it- blah.

 

Anyway, as a filler, I decided to share some of the physical books I have sitting on my bookcase upstairs which are waiting to be read in between arcs and kindle books throughout this year. (because not having a wage sucks.)

So easier than making me write up a list from memory…. LET ME TAKE A SHELFIE~

First we have my general TBR shelf. I’m working from these right to left, so after I have read “Forgive Me Leonard Peacock”, which is my next physical book to read, The Shadow of the Wind is next, followed by Knife Edge by Malorie Blackman.

 

shelfie1 (1)

On the shelf is:-

“The Shadow of the Wind”- CR Zafron

“Knife Edge”- Malorie Blackman

“Let the Great World Spin”- Callum McCann

“Deja Dead”- Kathy Reichs

“Seizure”- Kathy Reichs

“A Very British Murder”- Lucy Worsely

“How to be a Woman”- Catlin Moron

“The Near Witch”- Victoria Schwab

“Kill Me Softly”- Sarah Cross

“Hysteria”- Megan Miranda

“The Girl with All the Gifts”- M.R Carey

“The Red Pyramid”- Rick Riordan

“The Throne of Fire”- Rick Riordan

“The Serpant’s Shadow”- Rick Riordan

“Unnatural Creatures”- Neil Gaiman

“Panic”- Lauren Oliver

“Seraphina”- Rachel Hartman

“I Hunt Killers”- Barry Lyga

“The Girl of Fire and Thorns”- Rae Carson

“Sun and moon, Ice and Snow”- Jessica Day George

“Dorothy Must Die”- Danielle Paige

“Sekret”-  Lindsay Smith

“Mr Penumbra’s 24 Hour Book Store”- Robin Sloane

Next I have my lovely “Penguin English Library” collection, which is small but growing. I love these editions and plan to get them all, like Pokémon.

shelfie2

shelfie3

My unread books in these piles are:-

 “Cranford” by Elizabeth Gaskell,

“The Man who was Tuesday” by G.K Chesterton,

“Daisy Miller and the Turn of the Screw” by Henry James.

Have you read any of these many books? What did you think? Do you keep specific collections of books? (I also collect the leatherbound Barnes and Nobles editions)

2 thoughts on “Filler Post: My Physical TBR Shelf

  1. arianrhod123 says:

    Now I’m tempted to start collecting those penguin editions! You should definitely read Rich Riordan books, because they’re really good (although I didn’t enjoy them as much as Percy Jackson). They’re still great though!

    • thebookheap says:

      I’ve read the Red Pyramid but I plan to marathon the series when I get a weekend off X3. I loooove my PEL editions! So colourful and bold!

Leave a Reply

