Monthly Round Up: May Wrap Up and June TBR!

I know fridays are normally my “friday fairytales” day, but I’ve been sick for the last two days, unable to even look at a screen without my eyes watering up. So today instead, since it is the last day of May, I’m bringing you my monthly wrap up and June TBR instead.

 

I fell behind again this month, due to having full time work plus voluntary work. But I completed most of my May TBR so I’m quite happy with that.  Here is what I read in May.

18070679MAYTBRTMTC

sts4fmlp

and I’m hoping to finish The Near Witch today.

6931344

 

June TBR

18630484 (netgalley, published 3rd June)

21471613 (Netgalley, published 5th June)

1606890515745753

I’m going to an author signing in July with Rainbow Rowell and want to make sure I’ve finally read these two books before that, so that when I do go I can take my favourite of the three to get them signed. I just hope they live up to all of the hype they get. I’m worried I won’t think too much of them…

20317088

and finally, I was contacted by J.D Brink the other month, asking if I would like to review his book “Tarnish”, after he’d seen one of my negative reviews of a netgalley book (I know, whut?!). I read the synopsis and agreed to since it seems like something I’ll enjoy! I’m looking forward to seeing what I think of this!

 

What are you hoping to read in June? Have you read any of these books?

4 thoughts on “Monthly Round Up: May Wrap Up and June TBR!

  1. Okay…too cool about J D Brink!! And Rainbow Rowell! I’m so jealous 😉 I got Mulan in the mail so I’ll be reading that this weekend. Currently reading Thirteen Reasons Why. As for the rest of the month, I have no clue 😉 I’m sorry you’re feeling lousy. I hope you feel better soon!!!

    • thebookheap says:

      Oddly enoughly, I’ve just been contacted by two more- my jaw just dropped LOL.

      I’m very excited for the author meet with Rainbow Rowell. I just hope those two books live up to the hype for me.
      That Mulan book is absolutely stunning. It’s now one of my favourite things on my shelf!
      Ooh, thirteen reasons why! that’s been on my tbr for ages but I’ve never gotten the guts up to try it.

      Blah flu bugs suck! I hope so too!

  2. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    I hope you enjoy your Rainbow Rowell books! Smart looks really interesting too. Hopefully you’ll feel better soon. 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      I hope so too! I’m fed up of sneezing 10 times an hour!

      I hope the rowell books live up to the hype, I’m really terrified I’ll just find them “okay”, because contemporary isn’t really my thing….

Leave a Reply

