Stacking the Shelves: 5

stacking-the-shelves

a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews

Yesterday, I took 4 3DS games into CEX to trade in for cash, and I got enough money to do my first proper book shopping spree since January!! Ahhh I tell you, it was incredibly therapeutic!!

ss5

  •  Good Omens- Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman (I already own this in both paperback and the original massive hardcovers, but I am slowly collecting these new beautiful hardback versions of the Discworld novels. They are beautiful quality AND small enough to fit in your bag!)
  • The Illustrated Man- Ray Bradbury
  • We’ll Always Have Paris- Ray Bradbury (I just adore that cover art and I can’t wait to read more of Bradbury after loving Farenheit 451)
  • Timequake – Kurt Vonnegut
  • Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Truman Capote

 

Have you guys bought any books this week?

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 5

  1. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    The hardcover of Good Omens is so pretty! I really need to start buying the hardback editions.

Leave a Reply

