Top Ten Tuesday 15: Summer Reads

ttt

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday topic hosted by Broke and Bookish and

it is devoted to the top ….six summer books I am anticipating reading! I’m excited for

every book on my shelf but I actually have a specific plan laid out for Summer…

p&pmdojalong

I’m going to have a very Austen August (hint at a possible month long blogging feature!), which gives me the perfect excuse to re-read Pride and Prejudice this summer! Summer always puts me in the mood to read Austen.

seksspbsts3

Fluffy romance, mystery and simply books about the love of books are always a good thing!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 15: Summer Reads

  1. I’ve somehow (shamefully) never read any Jane Austen, and I’ve been meaning to change that forever but haven’t had a chance yet! I did enjoy Mr. Penumbra though! Great list 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      ooooh feel free to join in my re-read of P&P! I’m thinking of doing a “two chapters a day/post discussion” series on it 🙂

  2. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    I really need to read Pride and Prejudice soon! It’s been on my TBR since forever. Now I’m tempted to read it this summer. 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      I always get bitten by the Austen bug in the summer and I’m thinking of doing a series of “two chapters a day-and-discussion posts” throughout the month as I re-read P&P :3 feel free to join in! I’ll plan it out a bit more and post regarding it nearer to the time!

      • thebookheap says:

        brilliant :3 I’m going to make a better plan of what it will be and then I will make a post probably around the start of July to give people a head’s up!

Leave a Reply

