W-W-W Wednesday: 17

www-wednesday

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

This is a bit frustrating because to be honest, this week’s is not much different from last weeks. Oy vey.

What did I finish reading?

7027161

This is one of the paperbacks my friend got me for my birthday. I tried reading Hornby’s “Long Way Down” the other year and abandoned it halfway out of boredom. Now my friend is a huge Hornby fan and insisted I would enjoy this one more. So I decided, as a break from my other “current” books (yes, I needed a break and you’ll see why), to pick it up and try it. I did enjoy it more than LWD- review to come.

Currently reading?

sotw20317088

Yup. Same as last week. But for quite different reasons.

I am enjoying Shadow of the Wind, it’s just a huuuuge book because I bought the hardcover version, so I’m biting through it around 50 pages at  a time. I’m halfway through now and still enjoying it enough to want to carry on.

Tarnish, however…I feel bad saying this because the author specifically contacted me asking me to read/review it for him, and I really wanted to enjoy it- but I am struggling. I’m finding issues with the narration- it’s jumping from either two or three narratives without much explanation and I’m having a stupid moment, clearly, because I’m finding it hard to keep up. It’s early days and I’m only at 20% of the book but yeah, it doesn’t bode too well : /

Next up?

I’m just going to focus on getting those two books finished for the rest of the month, now I think. I have a very busy 2 weeks ahead of me. Work, a friend’s wedding and a huge important job interview- I’m stressed enough haha!

4 thoughts on “W-W-W Wednesday: 17

    • thebookheap says:

      Yeah same here. I enjoyed it enough to finish it, which is more that can be said for A Long Way Down!

      thank you :3

    • thebookheap says:

      same here!. I liked it enough to finish it but most of the characters annoyed the hell out of me lol thank you

Leave a Reply

