Top Ten Tuesday 16: Cover Loves/Hates

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by  The Broke and The Bookish.  This week the theme is cover trends you either love and/or hate! I can only actually think of two of each that I love and hate- I’m quite tolerant when it comes to covers (although yes, in YA they get incredibly repetitive). I’m not doing very well with these Top Ten Tuesdays lately, I haven’t actually done the last two, purely because I couldn’t think of ten things!

Let’s start with a trend I love, shall we?

I love…Font-Centric Covers

whenshewoketfiossspb

tttc1fmlpgomy

I Love…Illustrated Covers

fdl4tbt13611052

cl18187426sweetly

I Hate: Faces on Covers

stfGatheringThe_B.inddjn1

chnlnfbid7bk5

BONUS: I hate  Symbolic. I used to love it back when it was mainly a Hunger Games thing, then the rest of the “Series” jumped on the bandwagon ….yeah.

THGscdivergenttttc2

Personally, you just can’t beat a good book with a gorgeous font or illustrated cover…

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 16: Cover Loves/Hates

  1. I totally judge a book by it’s cover. My favorite covers are those that feature the main characters. (Accurately of course) I agree with you, I don’t like where they use photographs of real people on covers.

    • thebookheap says:

      it’s the rehashing of the mockingjay progression in thg, and in my own opinion, it is exhausted.

Leave a Reply

