Austen August Read-a-Long: Update 1

p&penl

Since I decided to dedicate Sundays to “Austen August”posts, I figured I’d start now and just provide weekly updates on how things are going. For those who have no idea what I’m on about, the introduction post is HERE.

Basically in August, I will be hosting a read-a-long of Pride and Prejudice! Everybody and Anybody is welcome to join in, I have also set up a goodreads group page. Tell everybody because it’s going to be fun! The read-a-long will take place throughout the entire month of august, starting on 1st-31st August. More of the intial details in the introduction post, linked above.

It’s looking promising so far, the goodreads group has 27 members and the general introductions board is already flowing with love for this novel. We  have a couple of Austen newbies on the board,  who are choosing to read the novel with us for the very first time, very exciting! I’ve had a couple of people say they also want to read the other books I will be reading in the month, which are Austen based (The Mysterious Death of Miss Austen, and Longbourn), so if you would like to do so, again feel free!

I’m very excited by the number of people who have shown interest in this, I was only expecting maybe five or six to want to participate! I’m floored that there are 27 people who want to at least give it a go! I’m toying with the idea of doing another read-a-long if this one is successful, maybe for Northanger Abbey or Jane Eyre towards November/December…

3 thoughts on “Austen August Read-a-Long: Update 1

  1. imaginativeminds says:

    JANE EYRE!!!!!!!!

    I’m so excited for this! Congrats to you for putting this together! 😀

Leave a Reply

