Austen August Read-a-Long: Update 2

p&penl

It’s time for the second update in regards to the read-a-long I am hosting in August of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice.

We have 28 members in the goodreads group, which is absolutely fantastic!

We have some interesting discussions taking place on the various boards, including recommendations, favourite characters, and general introductions! Everybody is basically geeking out over Austen and it is wonderful! As usual, if you know of anyone who may be interested in participating in this read-a-long, spread the message far and wide! It’s open to everyone!

As well as re-reading Pride and Prejudice throughout the month of august, I will also be reading three other books. I recently received my copy of “Midnight in Austenland” , the sequel to Shannon Hale’s hilarious “Austenland” (click to see my review), so I figured I would add that to the month of reading, and that is my August TBR. So, in August I will be reading:

p&penllongmdojamidnightinausten

So if anyone also owns these books and wishes to read those along with me, along with the p&p re-read, let me know! I’ll be setting up boards for each of the three extra “Austen” books if you are interested!

 Hope you’re all well!                                                                               18 days to go!

Leave a Reply

