General: Graduation 2014!

I’m not doing “top ten tuesday” this week. Instead, I will be doing a quick post to what this entire day has been about for me.

I was Class of 2012 from Liverpool John Moores University, with a 2:1 BA Hons in Criminology.

 

Now I am Class of 2014 from LJMU, with a Masters with Merit in Criminal Justice.

 

AWWWWH YEAH.

12

It’s been an absolutely brilliant day, which is exactly what I needed after a rubbish weekend.

Also: Doctor Who graduated with me (8th Doctor, Paul McGann, was honoured by the uni),

and the Vice Chancellor quoted J.M Barrie’s Peter Pan “The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it“, which entertained my bookish side a lot!

I hope anyone else who is graduating this summer fully enjoys their day because after all the blood, sweat and tears, and in my case, many, MANY cups of tea, this day makes it worth it.

(No but really, I nearly dedicated my dissertation to Yorkshire Tea. They fueled me every day for 8 months).

 

 

10 thoughts on “General: Graduation 2014!

    • thebookheap says:

      ^.^ thank ya! I’m so relieved it’s over! I’m finally done with formal education! (yes I said that last time, but this time I mean it goddamn it!)

    • thebookheap says:

      god no!! HAHA The MA was a push and I only did it because A. the course was on offer (still had to get a loan but at least it wasn’t the usual £10 grand!), and B. my choice career wasn’t recruiting so I had time to kill!

Leave a Reply

