Stacking the Shelves 6!

stacking-the-shelves

a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews

It’s been a while since I did a book haul, eh?! I managed to actually acquire some new books this month. Someone take netgalley away from me! I’m like a month behind on my netgalley reviews cos I took a breather from ebooks- and next month I’ll be even more behind because of Austen August! Oops! I’ll be doing a month later this year dedicated solely to reading Netgalley books so hopefully I’ll catch up then!

Here is my July Book Haul

First, I got my copy of Rainbow Rowell’s Landline at her author signing in Liverpool. She is so bubbly and lovely and my god, I want her hair!! Also, I wish I could turn off the “Crop” option on instagram, it’s annoyingly cutting off half of my pictures.

landlinesign

Next I went into my favourite second hand book store in town whilst waiting for a job interview, and I found this gorgeous copy of Jane Eyre which was printed in the 80s. It’s faux leather so it only cost me £2! TWO POUND YOU GUYS. I’ve wound up collection editions of Jane Eyre and Northanger Abbey…oops? (not really oops.)

janeeyreone

Isn’t it beeeeautiful? it’s so soft and squishy and perfect bag size!

Now onto the other physical books I got this month:-

sts67sts68sts69

and now for my netgalley books….*sigh* why do I do this to myself?!

sts61sts62sts63

sts64sts65sts66

Phew- I don’t know what happened to my book buying ban in July but holy crap I managed to get a lot of books. I should stress that my physical books are all second hand, new/used copies from amazon marketplace for £2.81- so at least I didn’t break the bank ;3

have any of you read any of these books?! Good? Bad? tell me your thoughts!

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves 6!

    • thebookheap says:

      It really does, doesn’t it? it sounds so intriguing too. The cover drew me to it in waterstones one day and after reading the back I added it to my goodreads tbr. Only just managed to get a copy though!

  1. I haven’t read any of those books, but frozen looks good. I love used book stores! I’ve gone in a couple of new book stores down here in South Carolina, (I’m on vacation) But I look at he price tag and go nope.

    • thebookheap says:

      yeah I’d love to support independent book stores more but the prices are horrific and we only really have waterstones. This used book store however is independent and cheap (ish), depending on what you are buying of course- they sell the proper leatherbound books for £15 or more. But that Jane Eyre copy for £2 I basically drooled over!

  2. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    Rainbow Rowell! She’s such a lovely person. 🙂 That edition of Jane Eyre is so pretty, and amazing for only £2. I also got Frozen recently, and it definitely looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

