Top Ten Tuesday: 20- Most Owned Authors

No pretty graphic this week due to my internet being an absolute pain in the backside, so I’m just crossing my fingers that this post actually makes it to being published! but here is my TOP TEN TUESDAY!

As usual, hosted by the broke and the bookish, this week’s theme is the top ten authors whose books you own the most of- phew, long winded topic!

1. Rick Riordan- 12 Books

1. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

2.  Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters

3. Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse

4. Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth

5. Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian

6. Heroes of Olympus: the Lost Hero

7. Heroes of Olympus: Son of Neptune

8. Heroes of Olympus: Mark of Athena

9. Heroes of Olympus: House of Hades

10. The Kane Chronicles: The Red Pyramid

11. The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire

12. The Kane Chronicles: The Serpent’s Shadow

2. Meg Cabot – 12 books

(some of these titles have changed since I originally got them so I’m sticking to what I know. I miss Meg Cabot, I need to try more of her newer books.)

1. The Mediator: Shadowland

2. The Mediator: Ninth Key

3. The Mediator: Reuinion

4. The Mediator: Darkest Hour

5. The Mediator: Haunted

6. The Mediator: Twilight

7. The Mediator: Twilight (hardback first edition)

8. The Princess Diaries 1

9. The Princess Diaries 2

10. The Princess Diaries 3

11. The Princess Diaries 4

12. The Princess Diaries 5

3. Neil Gaiman – 11 books

1. American Gods

2. Anansi Boys

3. Coraline

4. Fragile Things

5. The Graveyard Book

6. Neverwhere

7. The Ocean at the End of the Lane

8. Smoke and Mirrors

9. Stardust

10. Good Omens (Paperback)

11. Good Omens (Hardback)

4. J. K Rowling: 9 Books

1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

6. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

7. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

8. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them

9. The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

5. C.S Lewis – 7 books

– purely by technicality because I own the Chronicles of Narnia which puts him with 7 books.

6. Sophie Kinsella –   6 books

1. Can You Keep a Secret?

2. The Undomestic Goddess

3. Remember Me?

4. Twenties Girl

5. I’ve Got Your Number

6. Confessions of a Shopaholic

7. Jane Austen- 4 books

1. Pride and Prejudice

2. Northanger Abbey (Paperback)

3. Northanger Abbey (hardback)

4. Persuasion

8. Libba Bray -4 books

1. A Great and Terrible Beauty

2. Rebel Angels

3. The Sweet Far Thing

4. The Diviners

9. Rainbow Rowell – 4 books

1. Attachments

2. Fangirl

3. Eleanor and Park

4. Landline

10. Patrick Ness- 4 Books

1. The Knife of Never Letting Go

2. The Ask and the Answer

3. Monsters of Men

4. More Than This

Phew! That was a long list!!

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 20- Most Owned Authors

  1. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    Rowling and Riordan are both on my list this week too. Meg Cabot would’ve once upon a time, but I don’t seem to own many of her books anymore. I really want to read more Neil Gaiman (I’ve only read Neverwhere so far) because the rest of his books look awesome!

    • thebookheap says:

      I couldn’t say where all my PD books have gone to but I know they are still in the house so technically I own them 😉 ahh Gaiman. I highly recommend The Graveyard Book, probably my second favourite next to neverwhere

      • Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

        It’s possible some of my PD books have disappeared into my sister’s room. 🙂 A friend of mine has also recommended The Graveyard Book, so it’s definitely a Gaiman I want to read soon.

    • thebookheap says:

      I need to get the guts up to read a monster calls but…it hits a little too close to home for me.

    • thebookheap says:

      Ahhh I highly recommend riordan and gaiman! Haha I would love for a full time job as a reader- can you imagine!?

Leave a Reply

