Top Ten Tuesday 23: Autumn/Winter 2014 releases!

ttt

A wonderful weekly feature hosted by  The Broke and The Bookish

This week’s theme is actually “top ten books people have recommended to you and you’ve not read yet” but
I actually don’t really get recommendations made to me that much, and those which have been recommended, I have
read- mostly. I certainly don’t have enough to fill ten spots.

So I decided to do my own little theme this week (apologies!), where I talk about the 2014 autumn/winter releases I am most excited for. Sadly this is not a TBR because I am on a book buying ban and they will be expensive because they are new. They are just books I wish I could get asap but will probably have to wait for. Le sigh.

1. Winterspell– Claire Legrand

A re-telling of the Nutcracker?! YES PLEASE. This is the one I am the most excited for!

wclttt1

Release Date: 30th September 2014.

2. Heir of Fire– Sarah J Maas

I need moar Chaolaena in my life, okay because Crown of Midnight hurt my feels!

hofttt2

Release Date: 11th September 2014

3. The Young Elites– Marie Lu

I wasn’t exactly blown away by Legend- and I abandoned Prodigy halfway through, but this one sounds really good!

tyettt3

Release Date: 7th October 2014

4. Rooms– Lauren Oliver

This sounds like it is going to be intense!

rlottt4

Release Date: 23 September 2014

5. A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Grey

Even if just for that cover, I want it, but alternate universe jumping?! yes please!

atpoyttt5

Release Date: 4 November 2014

6. The Blood of Olympus– Rick Riordan

The FINAL book of Percy Jackson…from what I believe, EVER. How will it all end?! How will I cope?! I can feel the Riordan!trollinghurt from here!

tboottt10

Release Date: 7th October 2014

7. Tabula Rasa– Kristen Lippert Martin

I’ve seen a few of you review this early and I’m intrigued

trttt6

Release Date: 23rd September 2014

8. Trials of Shadow and Blood– Carina King

For some reason there is no cover for this year- but it sounds SO GOOD.

Release Date: 18th November 2014

9. Black Ice– Becca Fitzpatrick

I’m so intrigued by this. I didn’t read the Hush Hush series as angel romance is not my thing however, this sounds like it could be an intense thriller read, if it is done right! I’ve been lucky enough to be allowed to review it via Netgalley so I’m looking forward to that!

bibfp

Release Date: 7th October 2014

10. The Infinite Sea– Rick Yancey

I have to admit, while I gave the 5th wave a high rating, I honestly don’t remember much of what happened in it, so I’ll have to re-read the first book before I can continue it. But I remember enjoying it…

tisrrttt9

Release Date: 16th September 2014

Are any of these on your autumn/winter tbrs?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 23: Autumn/Winter 2014 releases!

  1. Quite a few on here I haven’t really seen or heard much about. My current TBR and wishlist is already seriously substantial so I’m not planning on seeking out too many new releases. I’ll wait for a few reviews I think.

    R x

  2. Heir of Fire, Heir of Fire! Is it crazy that I’ve already calculated how many books I can read in the next two weeks, so when this book arrives I will have no obligations and if I happen to be reading something, I might throw it aside for this and oh my gosh the last book was so cruel to me and I’m only coming across a little crazy, right? *breathes* On another note, I need to reread The 5th Wave too. Book buying bans are hard.
    My TTT

    • thebookheap says:

      No, no, no not crazy at all! I have no money until the end of september because I’ve just started a new job and they pay a month in arrears so I have to wait- but I’m so, so tempted to splurge and buy Heir of Fire as soon as it comes out! I need it in my life!

      Book buying bans are the wooorst ;.; but sadly necessary sometimes

    • thebookheap says:

      haha I think so, actually! At first I really disliked the UK covers of the heroes of olympus and now I’ve really come around to them!!

  3. I like your take on the topic this week – especially your titles! I’ve got at least four of them on my TBR – Infinite sea and the young elites at the top of it. 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      I just don’t really get specifically recommended books by a lot of people because I don’t have many friends IRL who read and a lot of people online seem to ask *me* for recs, not the other way around lol so there was no way I could have come up with 10 books I’d been told to read by others!

  4. I’m really looking forward to The Infinite Sea, although I think I need to re-read The 5th Wave first. Rooms was my wishlist pick this week! Looks really good…

    • thebookheap says:

      it really does! I like that it looks different to what I have read of her work so far (I wasn’t exactly floored by Delirium and didn’t continue the series)

  5. Almost all of these are on my wish list too! How can you stick to a ban with the last Percy Jackson coming out?! I hope you like Black Ice, I gave up on Hush Hush after one chapter, but that could have been my mood that day. (Probably was.)

Leave a Reply

