WWW Wednesday 23!

www-wednesday

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

What did I recently finish reading?

ngfafbid8

Forty Acres was the first netgalley book I requested back when I joined in march. It was published in July but I had to put it off until I was in the mood for it because it’s such a grim and dark “thriller” that I couldn’t just pick it up whenever….Review to come for both of these books.

What am I currently reading?

fbid2p&penlmdoja

Austen August is still on going, although we are slowly nearing the end now! I have also picked up The Girl of Fire and Thorns

and I am really enjoying it so far!

What will I read next?

sts5

Retribution will be my next Netgalley book, I’m trying to blitz through my backlog of Netgalleys now because I am a month behind on them- it was worth it because I had a build up of physical TBR I needed to get through. But yes. I’m reading Retribution and then another book from my physical TBR pile, undecided what that will be yet though.

Have you guys read any of these or are you planning to? What were/are your thoughts?

Are you participating in Austen August- how are you finding it so far?

 

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 23!

    • thebookheap says:

      yeah me too! It’s reading so quickly- It’s been on my tbr for months and months so I’m glad to finally be getting around to it!

  1. Seraphina looks good, but I’m not sure about Girl of Fire and Thorns. Good luck catching up on your Netgalley. I just got approved for a few books, so I’m a bit behind myself. I hate that.

    • thebookheap says:

      I really enjoyed both of them!

      I hate being behind on netgalley as well @.@ they all get approved so quickly it’s tricky to keep up!

Leave a Reply

