General: Bloglovin’ and blog graphics?

I just thought I’d post a quick update and a little bit of a shout out for help- I’ve just decided to create a Bloglovin’ account for this blog, since so many people have their own domain or blogspot, and I can’t follow them via wordpress… I’m trying to figure out how to make sure my posts from here show up on my page, so in a way, this is a tester post. Just incase this doesn’t work and it doesn’t sync up- any advice?

 

Also, while on the subject of advice. I really want to change my blog’s icon/banner for something more specific/individual to the blog itself. The banner is a stock image I found on pinterest and the icon is one I cropped and coloured back in my icon-making days on livejournal. So I’d really like something more unique…hmmm, any advice on that front?

 

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11626831/?claim=tsskeq739kh”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

8 thoughts on “General: Bloglovin’ and blog graphics?

    • thebookheap says:

      haha well I think the bloglovin’ seems like a good idea because it means I can follow any blogspot/blogger/own-domains all on the one feed on there (and wordpress as well if i wanted to) But I’d like to try to be able to make my own profile show my posts so I can get followers on there too etc

  1. Maybe in place of the “READ” banner you could have a picture of your own shelves to make it more personal? As far as the icon goes, maybe a picture of yourself if you’re comfortable with that!

    As long as you have this URL linked to your Blog Lovin’ account, it should show up on there!

    Hope it all turns out! 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      it seems to be saying it’s something to do with an invalid RSS feed- I’m so clueless when it comes to coding these days! Makes my head spin!

  2. I use Bloglovin, it’s so handy! As long as you’ve “claimed” your blog ok your posts should all show up fine! As for the graphics and whatnot, I’m not great at them myself, I try to work with what I have/know, which isn’t much but if you want some advice or need help just drop me an email 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      yeah I hadn’t realised I was looking at the wrong page, so at least now I’ve found my actual profile so I can see my posts are coming though nicely 🙂 so at least there is one problem sorted!

      I used to make graphics all the time in paint shop pro but unfortunately i can’t install it on my new netbook because it has no disc drive (le woe!), thank you!

Leave a Reply

