Tag: One Lovely Blog Award!

I’ve been nominated for a couple of blog awards recently, which is always a lovely feeling! But I need to find the time to actually sit down and do the posts- my bad! I figured since I’m making Friday’s Fairy Tales a fortnightly, this would be a good time to go these award posts as fillers: )

 

So this week I am posting my responses to being nominated for “The Lovely Blog Award”, which I was nominated for by the lovely “For the Love of the Page“, or by her human name, Ashley! I highly recommend that you take a mooch at her blog because it is bookish and lovely and all of those good things!

olba

Rules and my nominations under the cut!

The rules of this award are:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts about me:-

 

1. My name is Andrea- I do actually tend to go by Andrea in real life, not Andie- however became a bit of an online nickname for me, and I found if I didn’t chose that, I’d get weirder ones, like “Dreya” (whut).

2. I have just graduated with my masters degree in Criminal Justice, after graduating in 2012 with my undergraduate degree in Criminology.

3. I enjoy studying languages and have my level 2 in British Sign Language, which I love learning about.

4. I’m dreading moving out purely because it means I’ll be living without pets for the first time in my life- and I love my doggy 😦

5.  I have been single for my entire life, which is getting annoying because all of my friends are now starting to get married and have babies (whhhhhhy.)

6.  I currently work at a cinema and I also do voluntary work in my spare time.

7.  I am far too cautious.

Nominations:- (I will try for 15 but no idea how I’m gonna do it!)

1. Aida (scripturiently)

2. Emma (Bookgeeking)

3. Yvo (melovebooks)

4. Sabrina (poignantpaperbacks)

5.Michelle (thewritinghufflepuff)

6.Steph (bookishswint)

7. thelawandthereader

8. Erin (ITIO reviews)

9. Rebekah (rebekahbisett)

10. Lauren (bookmarklit)

11. Genevieve (mrshbookworm)

12. Erin (raisedreading)

13. Laurel May (thecaffinatedbibliophile)

14. Alicia (akernelofnonsense)

15. Molly (mollymortensen

20 thoughts on “Tag: One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. Thank you for nominating me. 🙂 I’ve always wanted to know a second language. (I keep trying, but I just don’t have a brain for languages.) Yeah, it’s hard with pets because you can’t call or skype them. Though my puppy goes nuts every time he hears my sister’s voice on the phone.

    • thebookheap says:

      You’re welcome :3

      maybe I’ll smuggle my dog away with me one day on the train ;3 (probably not because he would miss his mum too much haha). I love learning languages, I like understanding the logic behind the how the words are made up- I taught myself japanese for 2 years and loved it!

    • thebookheap says:

      How did you find it? I enjoyed my degree, although whenever people ask me “oooh what’s that about?” I struggle to find a definitive answer haha. They always assume I just studied serial killers for 3 years.

      I wish I had a talent for languages, but it is a struggle, both with BSL and japanese- it’s just learning the best ways to absorb the information for you (BSL I had actual classes and exams so that helped!)

      • Criminology was at my school and it made sense with sociology and psychology classes. I actually think the white collar internship I did was the hardest part of it. Funny enough, never studied serial killers.

      • thebookheap says:

        haha oh gawd, I had to do a work experience module too during mine- I think organising it was the biggest pain of all!
        We never did really, we discussed them in one or two modules briefly but never ~*~studied~*~ them. I didn’t really want to either so that was fine by me

  2. Aw! Thank you for the nomination! I will try to get to it asap 🙂 And British Sign Language? How cool! I’ve been trying to learn ASL for awhile now, but I’m not very good. I have mad respect for anyone that knows sign language, though, so right on!

    • thebookheap says:

      I love learning sign language, I actually taught myself the american fingerspelling as well, just because I find the differences so interesting. I’m only level 2 so far but I really want to reach level 6/fluency – shame the courses are so expensive!

Leave a Reply

