Top Ten Tuesday: 30- Top Ten Places to Visit!

ttt

The weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, this week asks us to list the top ten places or locations books have made us want to visit, be it fictional or non-fiction. I must admit that I’m not the type of person who has the wanderlust bug. So, inspired by the books I have read- where would I most like to go?

tttp1

1. The Wizard World (From Harry Potter)

Here you have such a massive range of diverse environments and factors to explore. Of course you have Hogwarts, which would be amazing in itself, but what about beyond school years- Diagon and Knockturn Alley,  Hogsmeade, the Ministry of Magic, the Burrow, Gringotts, Magical Creatures… You all know what I mean because no doubt, something from this series is on your own lists somewhere!

tttp2

2.  The Beast’s Castle, (Inspired by Beauty by Robin McKinley)

The descriptions of the castle in the different versions of re-tellings of this story never cease to intrigue and amaze me. Special shout outs to Rose Daughter by Robin McKinley and Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge as well.

tttp3

3. Wall/Stormhold (from Stardust)

Magical Markets, falling stars, witches, unicorns, giants and magic beyond belief.

Yes please (although I accept it cautiously!)

tttp4

(Photo credit to all-that-is-interesting.com)

4. New York, Specifically 1920s (Diviners)

Most people seem to have a thing for 20’s New York, often for Gatsby. Sod that, mine is because of the Diviners by Libba Bray.

I’ve never really felt the urge to travel to New York but if I could go to 1920s New York? I would, just because of that book.

tttp5

5. The Night Circus

Just. YES. PLEASE.

(On a sidenote, NIGHT CIRCUS MOVIE YES PUHLEASE)

tttp6

6. The North/Arctic (via East by Edith pattou)

I need to witness the Northern Lights properly, and I just find the idea of a land of snow and ice fascinating. East of the Sun and West of the Moon is one of my favourite fairytales and I would love to go to this kind of environment at least once! This one is probably the most realistic dream too haha

discworldpic

7. Discworld/Ankh-Morpork

Hell yeah, just remind me not to piss off Granny Weatherwax!

tttp7

8. Winter Palace (Courtesy of The Diamond Secret)

Although more courtesy of Fox’s Anastasia, this is probably the second most realistic place I’d like to visit because I’ve wanted to see the Romanov palace for myself for a long while now.

tttp8

9. Olympus (Courtesy of Heroes of Olympus)

Who doesn’t want to know which God they’d belong to, eh??

tttp10

10. Austenland.

You know you want to.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 30- Top Ten Places to Visit!

  1. I love the roaring 20s and would be all for traveling back in time for a bit. I’m usually nervous about movie adaptations, but I would love to see The Night Circus turned into a movie. And of course Hogwarts is on everyone’s list 🙂

    • thebookheap says:

      I really cannot wait to see how they do the night circus- I’m a little nervous about it like all book to film adaptations but gaaah the circus itself will be amazing!

  2. This is the second list I’ve seen with Stormhold on it! Good choice! Harry Potter should just be set on default for spot number one. The 1920s would be an awesome place to visit! hehe Yay for Discworld! haha, I’ve seen several with Camp Half Blood, but you really went all in! (I seem to be really excited in this post with all of my explanation posts. I apologize, I’m just really sleepy, and excitable.)

    • thebookheap says:

      I like excited! it shows enthusiasm ;3

      Olympus would be a bad ass place to visit, and oh man, Discworld, can you imagine the insanity?!

  3. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    Stormhold would be so awesome to visit! And Night Circus film?? That would be amazing. I hope that actually happens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

