Giveaways: thebookheap is (nearly) 1 year old!

Firstly, I feel like I need to apologise for not updating over the weekend/s- which is stupid, because I work most weekends and I need to work to live so yeah, I shouldn’t feel bad for not being able to post. Hopefully I will be able to keep my schedule during the week going smoothly though.

I wanted to put a post up today, where instead of a review, I briefly mention giveaways!

giveawaywin1

I recently won my first ever giveaway, hosted by the lovely Rachel over at “confessionsofabookgeek”- one of the first book bloggers I followed when I set up thebookheap last December. I’ve linked her profile so that you can click through and nose at her blog and follow her, because she is a very good book blogger who I recommend for sure!

Anyway, she recently hosted a “books to screen adaptations” based giveaway, which I somehow managed to win! As you can see from the picture, I chose Ned Vizzini’s It’s Kind of a Funny Story- which I’ve never read nor seen but I’ve heard good things about.  Thank you so much for this, Rachel! Can’t wait to read it!

It inspired me though, with my One Year blog-oversary (holy moly!) approaching, along with my nearing 100 followers (again, Holy Moly!!) I want to host my first giveaway as a thank you to all those who have followed my blog so far and those of you in the book community who have been so welcoming to me over the last year. I’ve yet to set this up properly, but keep your eyes peeled because it is an up-and-coming thing which I’ll post about nearer to the time. Probably aim for the end of November so I can post the winner’s book out before the christmas rush!

7 thoughts on “Giveaways: thebookheap is (nearly) 1 year old!

  1. Yay! Glad it arrived in one piece! I hate that TBD doesn’t let you do personal messages in parcels, but free delivery wins!! Lol Looking forward to seeing what you make of it, and for entering your giveaway! (Rafflecopter is a life saver!) R x

    • thebookheap says:

      haha I came home to the parcel and was so confused because I haven’t bought anything of TBD in months sadly and was like “wait,whut?” X3 nice present on a downer day!

      I’ll definitely be looking into rafflecopter when I set mine up! : D

  2. Congrats on winning a book and your blogoversary! 🙂 I couldn’t believe it when I won my first book in August. (I’m a bit addicted to giveaways now.) I hope yours goes well for you. Don’t feel bad for not posting on weekends, not many people are on anyway.

    • thebookheap says:

      hhaha thanks! I still have about a month before the actual blogoversary but it’s a nice feeling to know thebookheap has made it this far anyway! : D

      I hope it works out too, I’d really like to host something like this for my readers! I’ll probably add a few little personal touches in with it too X3

Leave a Reply

