Top Ten Tuesday: 31- Top 10 New Series I want to start soon!

ttt

This weekly meme hosted by Broke and the Bookish allows us to post a themed “top ten” each week. This week asks for you to list your top ten new series you wish/hope to start soon!- Well I’ve interpreted this as “new to me” series, so they won’t all be brand new out, just series I’ve not started yet but really, really want to!

kcrp1

1. The Kane Chronicles- Rick Riordan

I have technically already read book 1, but I will be marathoning the entire series soon, especially after just finished the Blood of Olympus

today and wanting to read the short story “Staff of Seraphis” ASAP! (Review for BoO will be up this week!)

fbid4

2. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

fbid3

3. The Seven Realms- Cinda Williams Chima

unwns

4. The Unwind Dystology- Neal Shusterman

vm1

5. The Veronica Mars Series

As a fan of the tv show (my god, I miss it so much!) I absolutely need these in my life. I also have yet to watch the movie- grr.

heirchron

6. The Heir Chronicles- Cinda Williams Chima

gatesoftns

7. Gates of Thread and Stone-Lori M Lee

fireempire

8. The Final Empire- Brandon Sanderson

boneseason

9. The Bone Season- Samantha Shannon

wool

10. The Silo Series- Hugh Howey

Have you read any of these? Good? Bad? What are your thoughts?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 31- Top 10 New Series I want to start soon!

  1. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    I really liked The Kane Chronicles – not as much as Percy Jackson, but they were good. I’ve only read the first Final Empire book so far, but it was really good! It’s definitely worth reading, especially for the magic system in it!

  2. Oh, let’s see here. I wasn’t a fan of The Bone Season, so tread carefully with that one. And though I really liked Shadow and Bone, I never picked up its sequel. A lot of people love this series, so I might revisit it.

    • thebookheap says:

      yeah I’ve heard loads of people rave about Shadow and Bone which I think is why i’ve avoided it for so long haha! I’ve heard mixed things about the Bone Season which made me weary…

    • thebookheap says:

      definitely want to get my hands on shadow and bone…i’ll probbaly get all three and just marathon the series!

  3. I’ve been saving the Kane Chronicles! The Grisha series is good, definitely worth reading. I didn’t know there was a Veronica Mars book. The movie’s really good, not as good as the series though. And she’s a lawyer, what happened to FBI agent, that would’ve been better. Well at least Logan’s in it. All of these books except the Bone Season are on my list too.

    • thebookheap says:

      ew ronnie mars as a lawyer? : / I would have killed for that 4th series where we got the teaser pilot and it was her first day at the FBI- it looked like it would have been SO good!

      I’m very excited to get around to the Kane Chronicles and then Grisha!

    • thebookheap says:

      I think the Mistbourne trilogy has actually been out for quite a while, like maybe years but it’s only grown popular due to making it’s rounds on booktube over the summer! I love fantasy but sometimes (as dumb as it makes me sound) I struggle with “high fantasy” like game of thrones…

  4. Oh, Wool has been on my TBR for a while now, and I have a friend who won’t stop reminding me to read it! 🙂 Really looking forward to it. Great list!

Leave a Reply

