WWW Wednesday: 31!

www-wednesday

A weekly meme hosted by Shouldbereading, where all you have to do to play along is answer three simple questions:-

1. What did you recently finish reading?

2 What are you currently reading?

3. What are you planning on reading next?

What did I recently Finish reading?

htbawtboottt10

I finished both of these beauties and I will be reviewing them both over the next week!

What am I currently reading?

trialbyfiretmwwtllrr

Netgalley: I’m still making my way through Trial by Fire- I’m just finding it harder somehow to read on my kindle at the moment (mainly cos my tablet time is being hogged up by the Simpsons Tapped Out ;3)

Train book: I’ve decided to give The Man who was Thursday another go as my train book, it’s going well so far- G.K Chesterton has an interesting style of writing.

Bedtime Book: Finally picking up Landline, by Rainbow Rowell this week- I won’t be starting it until tomorrow however simply because I’m in work until 1am tonight, which means I will pretty much just roll into bed and sleep afterwards.

What will I read next?

timrbsts4ttt113

if I manage to finish all three books this week (somehow I doubt because I’m in work a LOT), I plan to read these three next:

Train book: The Illustrated Man by Ray Bradbury

Netgalley: The Book of Strange New Things, which is due out at the end of October, so I figured I’d try and get at least one netgalley review published for it’s release date! I’m so behind on those recently! All those netgalley requests sure pile up!

I think I’ll probably still be reading Landline, but if not I have no idea what I’ll pick off my shelf,so… I’ll wait and see on that one! Maybe Life After Life by Kate Atkinson or the Good Luck of Right Now by Matthew Quick

Have you read any of these books, or want to? What do you think of them?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 31!

  1. Brandie says:

    I’ve never read a Kate Atkinson book – should I? I’ve seen her name, just haven’t added her to my list.

    I hope you enjoy Landline once you start it!

  2. Ooh, I’d definitely like to know more about The Book of Strange New Things! Looks like you have some great reading coming up — enjoy!

Leave a Reply

