Top Ten Tuesday 32:- Spooky Reads!

ttt

Time for the weekly meme hosted by Broke and the Bookish once again, this week, in the spirit of the season, we have been asked to list our top ten Halloween-esque recommendations!

Mine are all books I have read and recommend, and I split them into three categories: Horror, Paranormal and Suspense. I don’t read much “horror” so I was pretty limited from what I have read, but I think it is a decent list 🙂

Horror:-

  • Something Wicked This Way Comes – Ray Bradbury
  • Dark Inside – Jeyn Roberts
  • The Girl with All the Gifts- M .R. Carey

Paranormal:-

  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer- Michelle Hodkin
  • The Graveyard Book- Neil Gaiman
  • Coraline- Neil Gaiman
  • Half Bad- Sally Green

Suspense:

  • And Then There were None- Agatha Christie
  • Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn

 

Have you read any of these books? What did you think?  Feel free to link in the comments to your own top ten tuesdays!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 32:- Spooky Reads!

    • thebookheap says:

      yeah! It’s a weird one but it’s definitely worth reading. I gave it like..4 stars and I don’t even like horror books like that much- I did a review on it if you are interested ;3

  1. Good stuff! I love the Gaiman books (I’ve been thinking about rereading The Graveyard Book!), and I just picked up a copy of And Then There Were None. Great list!

    • thebookheap says:

      uuuugh the Graveyard book- so many feeels and warm fuzzies ❤ loved that so much.

      And then there were none is so good but so weird

Leave a Reply

