Stacking the Shelves: 11

stacking-the-shelves

I got a couple of books this week! : D I didn’t realise I was so behind on updating you on my netgalley shelves- quite  a few books behind here!

Physical Books:

Yes, I was actually able to splurge on some physical books, thanks to a gift card my friend got me for landing my dream job! So here is what I got!

I got three of the new Collector’s Editions of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld, which I am collecting, and they are beeeautiful.

derpyramids

dmask

I also got two of the Penguin Modern Classics, which I’ve wanted to read for a while but haven’t, and again, I’m collecting

tmisjscastlesj

Netgalley:

I have a LOAD of christmas books to read during November/December! Along with some others.

circledaveegsnowangelssecretsandcc

cwgcgcko

Gutted the Gingerbread cafe one is actually a sequel ( the third in a series) but I imagine it should be okay to read as a standalone…  As a knitter myself, I’m really excited about the Christmas Knit Off haha!

iwhgftmgrg

I’m hella excited to have been granted the new Gayle Forman book, after loving If I Stay! Hopefully the goodreads page for “the mill girl” will go up soon as I can add it onto my goodreads tbr list but I’m looking forward to reading that- the summary reminds me of North and South and I’m in the mood for something different!

I was also contacted by a publisher by e-mail, who asked if I’d like to take part in a book blog tour, hosting interview and guest posts etc- unfortunately due to my busy real life, I told her I feel I couldn’t make a promise I might not be able to keep, but I’m more than happy to read and review the book (ON TIME! God I’m so behind on them all!) for them- so I’m going to be reading The Labyrinth House this month, which sounds pretty interesting! I’ll link to the Goodreads page for it!

tlh

Goodreads Page

Have you read any of these or  do you plan to?

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 11

    • thebookheap says:

      I haven’t read Where she Went (I felt If I Stay worked fine as a standalone!) but I do need to read Just One Day as well!

  1. I love the new Discworld covers! I hope they get them here in the US. What a Holiday haul! I hate being behind on my Arcs, so I know how you feel. I’m terrible at saying no though.

    • thebookheap says:

      aren’t they beeeautiful? They are lovely hardbacks and the size of paperbacks so they fit into your bag brilliantly!

      Same here, I’ve got about 10 books on netgalley, 7 of which are “late”/after deadlines (only about 3 of them I requested prior to their deadlines, I guess).
      it just all piles up so easily!

Leave a Reply

