Top Ten Tuesday 33: Top Ten Books I wish to Re-read Soon!

ttt

As ussual, hosted by Broke and the Bookish, this week’s asks you to list the top ten books you would most like to re-read soon.

I have so many and yet so little time! Insert sad face here.

13611052

I’m actually hoping to re-read this, this month actually. Once I get a couple of other books finished. I need to review this book. You hear me? NEED.

15958916

I’m waiting for the sequel release date to be a bit closer, but I definitely need to re-read the Diviners. I loved it more than the Gemma Doyle trilogy

and need a refresher before the Lair of Dreams is out.

ttvdayslp

Loved it. Again, need to re-read so I can review it properly!

thks

This book hurt my heart so much. And you do get cynical and annoying people going “OF COURSE THE WHITE GIRL SAVES THE DAY”. Well, no she doesn’t. But she does realise the error of her main society and works up the courage to fight against it. I loved this book, I loved the characters and the story and oh man, I cried.

ttvdayps

Series re-read is needed for this, especially with a new book coming out!! I adored the first book (not so much for the other two…)

konlg

Again, series re-read is needed just so I can review it because this series ate me alive for two whole weeks!

agatb

Series Re-read is needed…

I also need to re-read:

  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (before I can read the final two!)
  • His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman (the world building is amazing!)
  • The Mediator Series by Meg Cabot (helllo~ sequel book coming out 10 years after it ended! omg)
  • Harry Potter. Just Because.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 33: Top Ten Books I wish to Re-read Soon!

  1. I’ve read the first two books (Poison Study was one) in two separate series by Maria V. Snyder, but never continued either for some strange reason, despite really enjoying both. She would be on my list of authors I’ve neglected.

  2. I absolutely adored The Night Circus + Silver Linings Playbook! The Knife of Never Letting Go was a book I couldn’t get into but managed to finish. I did like Viola though and she was badass but I don’t think I’m going to continue with the series. (Which is a shame because I loved A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness and I have More Than This left to read!)

    • thebookheap says:

      It took me a couple of tries to get into the Chaos Walking books- once I did I was hooked. I know what you mean about Viola, she grew on me by the end but in the first book, she irked me a little bit.

  3. The only one of these books I’ve read is Chaos Walking and it wasn’t really for me. I really want to read Night Circus and Gemma Doyle though. It’s been way too long since I’ve done a Harry Potter reread!

    • thebookheap says:

      oooh the night circus ❤ such love for that book. I've yet to read another book which uses imagery quite as powerfully as that does!

  4. I loved the mediator series but don’t think I ever finished it – wouldn’t mind reading it again actually, but it would probably be a library read, I’d begrudge buying them all again after owning so many of them and giving them away years ago. I didn’t know The Mediator was getting a sequel, I know The Princess Diaries is getting one, an adult one, and I can’t wait for it!!

    R x

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/top-ten-tuesday-books-i-want-to-reread-2/

    • thebookheap says:

      haha I bought new copies because I loved my old paperbacks of them so much they literally fell apart. I bought the new bind ups so there are only “3” books on my shelves instead of 6- it’s annoying cos the UK titles have been changed

Leave a Reply

