WWW Wednesday: 34!

www-wednesday

a weekly meme hosted by shouldbereading , where to play along all you have to do is answer

these three questions:-

1. What did you recently finish reading?

2. What are you currently reading?

3. What are you going to read next?

1. What did I recently finish reading?

sts68allquiet

After taking a fair while to get through these two, I’m happy to have them finished!

My review for All Quiet on the Western Front can be seen HERE, and my review for Life After Life will be up tomorrow.

2. What am I currently reading?

tlhtimrbmtlgtm

I’m about halfway through the Labyrinth House and should have it finished by the weekend, in time to publish my review next week in time for the publication week- I’m enjoying it so far but the main guy is a little annoying.

I started the Illustrated Man yesterday, for my train journey book. It’s had an interesting and slightly disturbing start. Bradbury is such a good writer though.

I think I’m gonna start “My True Love Gave to Me” as the first of my festive reads TBR tonight.

What will I read Next?

imhbtmt

Well since I’ve only just started the Illustrated Man and My True Love… I won’t include those on my “next up”, and planning the books after them is too far ahead. But I do know that after finishing the Labyrinth House, I will be officially starting my festive reads TBR, because I have around 4 netgalley christmas themed books to get through in December. So I will be starting with It Must Have Been the Mistletoe.

I’m ridiculously excited to start my festive reads!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 34!

  1. I’m going to be starting My True Love next! Can’t wait to start the holiday reads! I’ve been saving several of them for this time of year. 🙂 Hope you enjoy your reads!

Leave a Reply

