Top Ten Tuesday 36: my most anticipated releases of 2015

ttt

the weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is here again and this week we are looking at the books which are coming out next year!

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses– Sarah J Maas

Release Date: 5th May 2015

actr

I’ve seen this on almost everyone’s TTT this week, and with good reason too!

2. Shadow Study (Soulfinders #1)– Maria V Snyder

Release Date: 24th February 2015

sssmvs

Sadly, you guys don’t know how much I loved Poison Study (really need to re-read the series and get reviews up!) but yeah, basically, I kinda loved them, so I was over the moon to hear she was bringing back the Study series for THREE new books!

3. Crimson Bound– Rosamund Hodge

Release Date: 5th May 2015

cbrh1

Talk about cover p0rn! And this sounds like I’ll probably love it even more than Cruel Beauty!

4. An Ember in the Ashes- Sabaa Tahir

Release Date:28th April 2015

aeitast

Here we have our first proper newbie to the list. Now I do admit, when I first saw the cover, I thought it was a sequel to “gates of thread and stone”, but nope, completely different series! It sounds SO GOOD YOU GUYS.

5. The Girl At Midnight– Melissa Grey

Release Date: 28th April 2015

tgommg

Another “girl must save the world” deal? hells yeah.

6.  The Witch Hunter– Virginia Boecker

Release Date:2nd June 2015

twhvb

Gimme Gimme Gimme!

7. Black Dove, White Raven– Elizabeth Wein

Release Date: 31st March 2015

bdwrew

Okay, so it sadly isn’t a book about Maddie- but honestly? Wein could pretty much publish anything and I’d buy it asap. Wein guarantees THE FEELS.

8.  Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4)– Marissa Meyer

Release Date: 24th November

No cover yet, sadly, but YES. This feels almost like an immediate “Well duh” anticipated release. (Along with Throne of Glass 4 which has no set date which is why I’ve left it off here ;3)

9. The Rest of Us Just Live Here– Patrick Ness

Release Date: 28th August 2015

Again, no cover yet but another must have because Ness is one hell of an author!

10. The Walls Around Us– Nova Ren Suma

Release Date: 24th March 2015

thewallsaroundus

Finally ending with the walls around us- which I already have an arc copy of via netgalley. I’m excited for this because it seems so different from your usual stuff!

Are you excited for any of these? are there any I’ve missed off my list?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 36: my most anticipated releases of 2015

  1. Yep A Court of Thrones made mine too! I have to read Poison study soon. Crimson Bound made my list, but I haven’t read Cruel Beauty yet. I need more than half of your list! 🙂

  2. You just made my day! I DID NOT KNOW that Elizabeth Wein has a new book coming in 2015! So exciting. Crimson Bound’s cover is beautiful. And I suppose it’s time for me to finally start the Study books since there’s a new bunch on the way. Great list!

    • thebookheap says:

      do it! The Study series is so good! I love the first book the best but I’m in dire need of re-reading the first three again!

      I’m so excited for the new Elizabeth Wein!!

    • thebookheap says:

      me too!! I just so wish it was a book about Maddie haha! Rose Under Fire broke my heart just like Code Name Verity and it was amazing!

    • thebookheap says:

      hahah! Awh that sucks! I haven’t read the three healer/glass series, i’ve just read the original 3 books…so far ~

Leave a Reply

