Stacking the Shelves: 13 and Giveaway Winner Announcement!

Well, my first giveaway- hosted in time for christmas and to celebrate my upcoming 1st year blogoversary (12th Dec!), has ended and the Winner has been chosen. I’ve contacted her and she chose ย the UK paperback edition of “Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson” as her prize! Well done to you and thanks to you all for participating throughout the two weeks it ran for! I’ll definitely be hosting another one soon- there is something lovely about giving books away, especially in time for the Christmas season (’tis the season, after all! ;3)

stacking-the-shelves

I got a couple of new Netgalley grants this week so I thought I’d show them off haha no physical books sadly (yet. Ahem).

lovehurtsgirlonthetrain

I’m really excited for these two! I’ve seen a few people on here already review The Girl on the Train and it was one of my most anticipateds of January 2015 so that will be one I probably bump up to the start of January!

Because you know, it’s not like I have about 15 netgalley books sitting waiting to be read *facepalm*

13 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 13 and Giveaway Winner Announcement!

    • thebookheap says:

      they just build up so quick!! I have about 20 netgalleys waiting (most are late deadlines @.@), along with my physical and kindle books tbrs- stupid real life getting in the way of my reading time!

      • I know what you mean!! Oh my gosh, I feel exactly the same way โค I requested so many in the start because I was pretty sure I would get rejected a lot… surprisingly most of my book requests got accepted!.. My pile has finally dwindled down to 11 but I requested some more recently! And then I keep borrowing library books (even though I know I'll be struggling to finish them before the due date!)….. And then they are the kindle books which I bought thinking I'd read them but its been 2 months and I still haven't!

      • thebookheap says:

        I always, always forget about kindle books because they are “out of sight, out of mind”” I guess @.@ my kindle fire is constantly on “documents” and not actual “books” lol! I think I may host a month next year where I just blitz through as many kindle books as I can!

      • Me too! But then I switch on my kindle and the numbers of books in each group just jump out at me…. Good luck! I hope it works out ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I might start restricting myself to only “getting” 3 or 5 books each month.

    • thebookheap says:

      it’s just super twitchy like…I’ll regret not requesting it later so I’ll try it now because hey, free books amirite?!

Leave a Reply

