General: Reading Resolutions 2015 and my 2015 TBR.

I decided to do a post dedicated to how I will be reading in the next year, for anyone who is interested- including a list of my back logged TBR shelves which I have on my bookcases and kindle!

I hope you all had a wonderful christmas and are all looking forward to 2015- it’s going to be a hectic and emotional year for me!

2015 is going to be a very busy year for me. After 8 months of being tested, analysed, interviewed, poked and prodded, I got my dream job which I have wanted since I was around 14- I’m going to be a full time first responder. However, to do this, I will be moving away from home for the first time ever (I lived at home during uni),  probably moving into a house share for the first 4 months and then moving *again* to get my own flat. I’ll be leaving my current job, obviously, which will be emotionally taxing because despite only having been there for about 6 months, I’m far too attached to everyone working there.  Obviously with all of this going on, I’m probably going to take my reading down a little bit of a notch- so here is my list of reading resolutions- all two of them.

+ Try to relax+

I normally challenge myself on goodreads to 100 books a year, but with being so busy, I think I best take it down to 50 just to make sure I don’t start to feel like reading is a chore more than a pleasure : (

+Netgalley:

I have around 19 books backlogged from netgalley. the deadlines of which I have missed. I intend to read and review those instead of requesting any more books from Netgalley, until they are all cleared. I will not be requesting any more Netgalley reads until I’ve read those I have.

+ Evaporate that TBR pile!

Again, I have many many books backlogged and not much money spare, I’m basically going to be on a huge book buying ban this year. However, that is okay because I have my physical TBR piles (hardback and paperback) *and* kindle ebooks which have been sitting on my kindle for over a year *AND* Netgalley books.

So here is what my year of TBR will look like for those interested

Netgalley Reads:

1.The Girl on the Train- Paula Hawkins (reading atm)

2.Love Hurts- Malorie Blackman

3.I was Here- Gayle Forman

4. The Walls Around Us- Nova Ren Suma

5.The Book of Strange New Things- Michael Faber

6.Extinction Game- Gary Gibson

7.Their Lips Talk of Mischief- Alan Warner

8. It Girl- Nic Tatano

9.High Heels and Bicycle Wheels- Jane Linfoot

10. In the Heart of the Dark Wood- Billy Coffey

11. A Little Something Different- Sandy Hall

12. The Oyster Catcher- Jo Thomas

13.Seventh Heaven- Alice Hoffman

14. The Mysterious Miss Mayhew- Hazel Osmond

15.The Circle- David Eggers

16.The Mill Girl- Rosie Goodwin

17. The Great Christmas Knit Off- Alexandra Brown

18. Christmas at the Gingerbread Cafe- Rebecca Raisin

Physical TBR piles:

1/2/3- The Kane Chronicles- Rick Riordan

4. A Very British Murder- Lucy Worsely

5. The Good Luck of Right Now- Matthew Quick

6. HHhH- Laurent Binet

7. Light Shining in the Forest- Paul Torday

8. The Bone Season- Samantha Shannon

9. If You Find Me- Emily Murdoch

10. Shirley- Charlotte Bronte

11 We Have Always Lived in a Castle- Shirley Jackson

12. The Moon is Down- John Steinbeck

Kindle Ebooks:

1. The White Queen- Phillipa Gregory

2. Ink- Amanda Sun

3. Golden Blood- Melissa Pearl

4. Angelfall- Susan Ee

5. Clockwork Angel- Cassandra Clare

6 & 7 The Iron King/The Iron Daughter- Julie Kagawa

8. The Sky is Everywhere- Jandy Nelson

9. The False Prince- Jennifer A Nielson

10.Red at Night- Katie McGarry

11. Tethers- Jack Croxall

12. In search of a love story- Rachel Schurig

13. Weddings can be Murder- Christie Craig

So there is my 2015 TBR pile- basically. Have you read any of those books? What did you think of them? Where do you recommend I start! (HAHA!)

4 thoughts on “General: Reading Resolutions 2015 and my 2015 TBR.

  1. Wow, that’s quite an ambitious TBR list you’ve set for yourself! I also need to quit requesting from NetGalley until I clear my backlog. I know you have it on your physical book pile, but I really recommend the audio version of We Have Always Lived in the Castle. It was amazing! Congratulations on the new job and new place to live! It sounds like 2015 will be a wonderful adventure for you. Wishing you all the best!

    • thebookheap says:

      I’m definitely looking forward to reading that one! I may look into the audio book and listen as I read along haha.

      Thank you @.@ exciting but terrifying! Same to you!

Leave a Reply

