Top Ten Resolutions

ttt

As usual, hosted by the broke and the bookish, here is tuesday’s book meme. T his week we are being asked out top ten bookish new year resolutions for 2015- and while I did a little post on sunday entailing what I will be reading aka my huge tbr backlogged pile. Here are my actual resolutions:-

1. Read that bloody TBR pile

I’ll be doing this in a stricter way like, “don’t request a new netgalley book until you have read 5 you already have”. Same for my physical and kindle books.

2. Audiobooks

I discovered Audiobooks last year, and I adore them. I plan to open an audible account and actually start using these as 2015 will be a year full of train journeys for me since I’m moving cities.

3. Readathon

I’d love to take part in an official readathon in 2015. I did host my own in August “Austen August” and it went really well (guess who never did put up a review for pride and prejudice after all that work?! OOPS! That might be my last review of the year ;3) But I really want to take part in one of these “you have 48 hours to read as much as you can! GO!” types.

4. Library!

I want to save myself some moneys so I will be getting myself a library card when I get to my new city and be making use of that šŸ™‚ (I have one for here but…yeah)

5. Re-read a book a month

I have so many books and I plan to re-read all of them but my god, there just isn’t enough time in the day when I have so much stuff I haven’t already read! I want to re-read the Study series before the new one comes out. I want to re-read the Night Circus. Jane Eyre needs to be loved again by me….I plan to try and re-read one a month… so that will be an official challenge of mine, I think

6. Discworld!

I need to get back on the Pterry love, as I’ve read…one? Discworld this year šŸ˜¦ I miss it. I’m tempted to make them a monthly re-read as well since I’m buying the collector’s editions….

7. Goodreads Reading Challenge

I’m going to set myself a nice easy challenge of 50 books for 2015. If I read more than that, grand. But otherwise? 50 should be manageable despite being busy.

8. Don’t DNF so many books.

My usual rule of “if not interested by 60% something is wrong” but yeah…I’m gonna try to give more books the benefit of the doubt.

9. Don’t let reading become a chore- enjoy it!

10.Ā  Finish some series!

What are your resolutions? šŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Resolutions

  1. Ooh well done with your giving more books a chance goal. I used to always give books a chance but since finding blogging I tend to give up more easily now. I hope you achieve your goals in 2015! šŸ™‚

    • thebookheap says:

      some people say I give up on books too easily but tbh if ‘m not interested by 60% something is very wrong and I have too many I want to read and not enough time to do it!

    • thebookheap says:

      awh no worries- the posts are all tagged on my blog and the goodreads discussion groups are all still live so that anyone wanting to re-read P&P can follow the chapter summaries/discussions as they do it ;3

      Thanks for commenting!

  2. Audiobooks! I’ve really just gotten into them in the past year as well, and I’m hoping to branch out and try a few that might be a bit off the beaten path for me in the coming year. I like the idea of re-reading one book per month! Good luck with all your goals — and have a very happy new year!

Leave a Reply

