WWW Wednesday: 38!

www-wednesday

Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday, where to play along all you have to do is answer three questions:

– What did you recently finish reading?

– What are you currently reading?

– What will you read next?

Recently Finished?

girlonthetrain

You can find my review here, hint: I hella enjoyed it.

Currently Reading?

teajfiwhgf

I’m loving the Eyre Affair so far, but not too fussed on I was Here, although it is picking up a bit now.

Next up?

lovehurtsdmtshj

Blitzing through my early netgalley requests for this year, before moving on to clear the backlog of lates from 2014. And then after finishing the Eyre Affair, I will have my first classic work of the year 🙂

What does your reading week look like?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 38!

  1. – What did you recently finish reading?
    Recently? Oh boy, nothing really, because the book I’m currently reading I started on Dec 27th. The last thing I finished was the short story “The Ghosts of Christmas” by Paul Cornell.

    – What are you currently reading?
    “A Game of Thrones” by George R.R. Martin. Since Dec 27th. This book is very long!

    – What will you read next?
    Something a little lighter, or maybe just shorter. Although I am part of 2 book-clubs on Goodreads and I should read the books they picked for this month. Which would be “The Sparrow” by Mary Doria Russell and “The Book of Unknown Americans” by Cristina Henriquez. But if all else fails, I do have a couple of sci-fi short stories up my sleeve (on my Kindle actually, but you get the idea 😉 ).

    • thebookheap says:

      oooh Game of thrones- I couldn’t get into that, mainly because (and this sounds so stupid) I couldn’t keep track of who was who!

  2. The hype is making me very hesitant about I Was Here. I was excited to read it at first, and now I’m thinking I may need to wait awhile. Anxious to see what you end up thinking of it!

  3. I’m glad you’re enjoying The Eyre Affair! It was a vacation book for me a couple of years back, and I had so much fun with it! I haven’t continued the series yet, but I’d really like to. I hope I Was Here continues to improve! My copy should be coming soon…

    • thebookheap says:

      I definitely want to continue with the series, so good! I’m super jealous that she was able to literally jump into Jane Eyre and Thornfield. I loved the idea of alternate endings to the story changing (can you imagine if Jane had really gone with St John?!)

Leave a Reply

