Stacking the Shelves: 14

It’s been a busy week, and while I’m nearly at the end of two books, I’m not quite ready to review them yet- Apologies for not posting since…wednesday? Anyway, here is this week’s stacking the shelves!

stacking-the-shelves

I’m aware I was on a book buying ban, but I had some christmas money and vouchers intended for books anyway so I figured I’d buy three books I’ve wanted all year. Which could prove lethal since it would mean starting three new series…

tfe1tnotw

whh

Netgalley

i saw this on netgalley and couldn’t resist requesting it- SO EXCITED!

sssmvs

Have you got any interesting books this week?

13 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: 14

  1. Mistborn is so next on my hitlist. I have 4 of the 6 Study books but haven’t got book one yet so can’t start it lol I sometimes see a book in a series I’ve been lusting after going cheap and pick it up, but then have to hunt down the rest for reasonable prices too. I know, I have a problem lol R x

    • thebookheap says:

      I only recently bought them physically cos the UK editions got new covers- it looks like the new one won’t match though GRRR.

      • thebookheap says:

        nope- they are black with motifs on, following the trend set off by THG and followed by Divergent. Don’t get me wrong, they *are* pretty, but wish since they’d gone through the trouble of changing the covers so recently that they would have made the new releases the same…hmph

      • I want to buy the blue ones. I’m going to HAVE to buy it sooner than expected now *ahem* clearly. It’s a trilogy though right? So they’re all released with the blue cover? It’s not a mid-series change?! R x

      • thebookheap says:

        nope it’s mid series.The original three study series are black with flames on the front in different colours, and Glass series/study 4-6 are like a blueish tint with flames of colours on the front…and randomly the new one seems to have gone for the old YA girl on the cover. blah

      • thebookheap says:

        I’m gutted about it! What is the point of renewing the covers like last year only to change for the new release *this* year?!

      • They should finish a series in one style and then redesign if they feel like it. Surely, the publishers work with bloggers, vloggers and readers enough now to know this really annoys us? Or maybe it’s a big trick to make the dedicated book-lovers who like a matching series buy twice?! R x

  2. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    MISTBORN IS AMAZING!! Sorry, I’m kind of in love with that series. It’s really good! And I can’t wait to read Shadow Study. I really liked the first three books in the series, and Yelena and Valek are great. 🙂 Enjoy your books!

Leave a Reply

