Meme time: The TBR tag!

I was tagged by Rachel over at Confessions of a book geek to do the “TBR tag” and since I’ve found it hard to read/review as much with life going into high gear this year, I figured this is a good way to fill some space! 😀 It should be amusing to say the least.

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I avoid looking at the number next to my “TBR” shelf on goodreads. I actually have two- the general TBR and the “TBR-owned-but-not-read-yet”. The first of which is just books which are listed to remind myself I want to read them at some point. The latter resembles the books I’ve actually bought which are sitting on my multiple shelves waiting for me.

2. is your TBR mostly print or ebooks?

Print. I enjoy Ebooks, and netgalley obviously uses Ebooks…but you just can’t beat physical books.

3. How do you determine which book to pick up from your TBR next?

I stack the physical books in the order which I bought them, and I just chip away at the pile from the top of it. and the netgalley books are read in order of next deadlines (and then whichever is overdue the longest). As a result, my kindle ebooks from amazon are overlooked…a lot. Oops.

4.A book that has been on your TBR list the longest?

One of the first books I added to my goodreads when I opened it was “Just Ella” by Margeret Peterson Haddox.

5.A book you’ve recently added to your TBR pile?

The Girls at the Kingfisher Club- Genevieve Valentine, recently discovered through a “top ten tuesday” this week, it is a re-telling of the twelve dancing princesses, set in the roaring 20s and involving speakeasys- YES PLEASE.

6. A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover?

GAKCGV

Answer repeat because look at dat purdy!

7. A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

…I’d like to one day read them all- that is why they are on the list.

8. An unpublished book you are excited for?

I have “Shadow Study” by Maria V Snyder via netgalley and I AM EXCITE! It’s next up after I finish “all fall down” and I hope for ALL OF THE YELENA/VALEK FEELS.

9. A TBR book everyone else has read but you

LOL How long have you got?! I’m so behind on reading new releases due to work and being too broke to afford them right away!

10. A book everyone and their mother is recommending to you, therefore on your TBR?

I recently picked up the first of Sanderson’s “Mistborn” trilogy due to the massive love for it on the interwebs.

11. A TBR book you are dying to read

Winter- the final book in the Lunar Chronicles series. It’s the final installment of the series and  I can’t wait to see how it is all wrapped up!

12Finally, how many books overall are on your goodreads TBR shelves?

“Goodreads: To Read: 369.

Not bad. It used to be over 400! HAHA

I tag anyone who wants to do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

