General: Merry Christmas!

82b96ea6b404c7c3f3ef0a8dced85939

Merry Christmas Everybody!

It has been a long, difficult year for a lot of people but we have managed to get through it. My thoughts of with those who have sadly lost someone throughout the course of the year or have suffered in other ways.

I’ve managed to somehow wrangle an entire week back home with my family and friends starting tomorrow after I finish my shift, so I’ll be home in the late hours of Christmas Eve which is amazing. I’m also in an amazing mood because I finally passed my driving test today!

To those working over Christmas, especially my colleagues in the emergency services: stay safe out there- be safe, look after each other at incidents and make sure you get home to your loved ones at the end of your shift.

I hope you all get lovely presents (books books books), and have a lovely few days filled with good food and good company.

Andie x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

