General: Happy 2017!

booknook9

 

Happy New Year everybody!

So last year, I managed to balance reading a couple of books while slogging through my final full year of being on probation in my job- I have literally just submitted my last piece of coursework (hopefully, fingers crossed!) That being all done with- I finally have time for my social life and my reading time to come back!

Sum up of 2016:

Trip to London, 2 friend’s  and family baby showers/weddings, 1 x colour run (raising £300 for the Newborn Baby appeal charity!),  disneyland paris trip with my sister, an almost solid year working with the same amazing team in work. Passed my driving test (FINALLY) and completed most of my probation without incident.

 

I’m so excited to finally get “me” time back- and by that I mean “Book time”.

 

Hello book blogging world- after 2 years- I’M BACK.

2 thoughts on “General: Happy 2017!

    • thebookheap says:

      awh thank you 😀 happy new year! I’ve missed book blogging too but unfortunately my job took over for two years. Hopefully I will be able to blog more frequently now it will settle down for a bit!

Leave a Reply

