Stacking the Shelves 4: Book Haul

stacking-the-shelves

a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews

This week I have some Kindle Books I got for cheap and one or two Netgalley requests:-

Netgalley Requests:

sts4sts5

Kindle E-books:-

sts1sts2sts3

I got these kindle books because they were quite cheap. I know Katie McGarry has a huge following on booktube at the moment, so fellow UK readers will be happy to know this “Red at Night” book is only 99p in the kindle store at the moment.

Also, the author Jack Croxall, followed me on Twitter the other week, and was tweeting this week about the first of his series of books “Tethers” being FREE on kindle this week- so again, any fantasy lovers may be interested in picking it up!

I also splurged on The Book Depository and bought 3 new books (YAY new bookmarks will be coming!) I got

sts4sts6sts7

I splurged on Rowell books because I am seeing her in an author event in Waterstones in July, so I want to have read all of her books so I can take my favourite of the three along to get signed : D

Have you read any of these books?

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves 4: Book Haul

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    Oh my goodness. You don’t know how happy you’ve just made me with that Katie McGarry information. Best thing (for me) is that it seems to be free today! I preferred Eleanor & Park to Fangirl, but that just seems to be me! Ha!

    • thebookheap says:

      Oh I was wrong, I did get it for free- so YAY US! I can’t wait to see what I think of both books

  2. arianrhod123 says:

    I love Rainbow Rowell’s books and I’m really jealous that you’re going to a book signing. 🙂 The Ballad of Mulan has such a nice cover, and now I’m tempted to check out Tethers as well.

    • thebookheap says:

      It’s mad, cos she isn’t really known over here. Fangirl and E&P are only really sold in paperback in shops here and it’s not a crazy hype like in the US yet- the tickets were only £2 for the signing!

      I love the artwork for the ballad of mulan, can’t wait to see the rest of it! Tethers seems like it could be a good one, if you do decide to try it, let me know the link to your review and I’ll tweet it to the author 🙂

      • arianrhod123 says:

        Yeah, I don’t know many people who’ve read Rainbow Rowell’s books in the UK. Well, apart from my friends that I forced the books on. 🙂 I did check to see if she was going to any other Waterstones’ though, and she’s coming to the one in Cardiff so I’ll probably be able to go to that signing!

        Tethers sounds really interesting, and I’ve got the ebook now, so I’m looking forward to that. Who knows when I’ll get round to reading it though!

      • thebookheap says:

        Yeah im not reading it asap but I always keep an eye on the kindle store to see what is going for free! I need to do a month where I only read kindle ebooks, no arcs, cos I have books on there from last may!

      • arianrhod123 says:

        I need to do the same – I have so many ebooks but I never seem to have the time to read any of them!

Leave a comment