Tag: Book Blogger Confessions

 

garfieldreading

I was tagged by Craftypalooza (sorry, I don’t know your name yet!) to take part in the Book Blogger Confessions Tag! Questions and Tags under the cut!

Which book most recently did you not finish?

I recently abandoned β€œPanic” by Lauren Oliver at around 95 pages. Just…No. Ugh.

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

Chick Lit books. I feel like I shouldn’t but some of them are just so damn good, and enjoyable.

Which book do you love to hate?

Anything that is of the same genre of β€œ50 shades”. You know the ones- dark covers, β€œSexy” icons on the cover, like a high heel shoe, a ring, a ribbon, a flower, a necklace…often with some shitty title like β€œcaptivated by you” β€œenslaved by you” β€œkilled by you” (sarcasm, sense it.)

Which book would you throw into the sea?

um…not entirely sure on this one.

Which book have you read the most?

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman and Beauty by Robin mcKinley are definitely up there.

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

Hmm….probably non-fiction, purely because I prefer to read fiction generally.

Which book could you not live without?

Harry Potter Series,Northanger Abbey, Neverwhere and Code Name Verity….oh you said β€œbook”….my bad.

Which book made you the angriest?

Re-reading Insurgent, which basically killed any love I had for Divergent and any wanting I had to finish the series and read Allegiant- nope. I think I’ll probably be getting rid of my copies tbh.

Which book made you cry the most?

The Book Thief made me sob like a baby.

Which book cover do you hate the most?

Movie tie-in editions, normally.

I tag:

Aida

Annette

Elen

and

Molly

15 thoughts on “Tag: Book Blogger Confessions

  1. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    Thanks for tagging me! I need to reread Neverwhere because it’s such a good book. I don’t think I could live without Code Name Verity either, although I don’t see myself rereading it for a long time. It’s far too painful!

Leave a comment